Royal Caribbean opens shipboard dive centers

Related image

Royal Caribbean International said it has added Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) Five Star Dive Centers to 10 of its ships.

The centers meet PADI standards for top-level dive operations “that provide a full range of PADI scuba diving education programs, equipment selection and experience opportunities, while encouraging aquatic environmental responsibility,” according to the group’s website.

PADI is the most prominent of several groups that offer scuba training and certification courses.

Royal Caribbean has offered the ability for guests to earn an Open Water Diving certification from PADI while on a cruise for a number of years.

The Five Star Dive centers will be active on Oasis, Freedom and Voyager class ships as well as the Anthem of the Seas.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.